All cricket activity cancelled to end of June at present – updates to follow.

Cricket Scotland extended their “no cricket activity” edict until 1st July and no matches before 1st August on 13th May.

Goldenacre on a sunny day

The following 1st XI games scheduled for May are cancelled or postponed.

Sat 2nd Grange Raeburn Place
Sat 9th Forfarshire (1pm) Inverleith
Thu 14th Carlton (MT) Grange Loan
Sat 16th Heriot’s Goldenacre (above)
Tue 19th Watsonians (MT) Myreside
Sat 23rd Stoneywood Dyce Dyce
Sun 24th Arbroath (Sco Cup) Inverleith
Thu 28th Heriot’s (MT) Inverleith
Sat 30th Watsonians (1pm) Inverleith

Outdoor nets were to begin Tuesday 14th April 6.30pm to 8.30pm. Thereafter Thursday 16th April and every Tuesday and Thursday. At Inverleith. Cancelled to end of May. Updates to follow.

Annual General Meeting held

The Club’s AGM was held on Tuesday 21st January at Inverleith.

Lawrance Reilly continues as President with Greg Bissett continuing as Vice President. Steven Parker continues as 1st XI captain.

Other appointments:

Secretary – Bert Barclay; Treasurer – James Crispin; Captain 2nd XI – Adam McHoul; Captain 3rd XI – Sim Edgar; Captain 4th XI – Fraser Laidlaw.

Junior Convener – David Gibson; Child Protection Officer – Steven Kerr.

Committee – Michael Miller, David Sharkey, Euan Robertson, Rohan Kapoor.

Communications – Mark Allan,


The Club held their Annual Dinner and Awards Night on Friday 8th November

A record number of 94 attended the club’s major function when Scotland’s National Cricket Coach, Shane Burger, just back from the World T20 Qualifier in Dubai was the Principal guest and took part in a very informative Q&A session with Club Vice-President Greg Bissett and presented the club’s award winners for the season with their trophies. He was accompanied by Scotland Assistant Coach Grant Morgan and both readily engaged in conversation with members present.

Catherine Holland receives the Junior Section’s Player of the Year Award

The winners were:

1s batting – Ben Wilkinson  510 runs (ave 23.2)

1s bowling – Greg Ruthven  22 wkts (ave 13.3)

2s batting – Darcy Morgan  128 runs (ave 21.3)

2s bowling – Rohan Kapoor  13 wkts (ave 17.3)  

3s batting – Vic Coltherd   241 runs (ave 24.1)

3s bowling – Yathish Chandrashekar 18 wkts (ave 8.9)

4s batting – Jim McLaren   137 runs (ave 27.4)

4s bowling – Sameer Tej  16 wkts (ave 9.3).

Colts prize – Catherine Holland.

Pentland Throw Ball – Euan Robertson, 3rd XI captain

The CS Women’s Cricket Premiership Trophy was also presented to Katherine Fraser and Catherine Holland of the Champion combo from Edinburgh South and Stew Mel.